Indian Premier League 2019 records and statistics

Altogether, 13 teams in the previous ten seasons of the IPL league. Three of these teams were not part of the tournament.  In 2011, the BCCI rejected the concession of Kochi Tuskers  Kerala for breach of the contract. Similarly, the BCCI had terminated the Deccan Chargers franchise in 2012 because of its dismissal.  In 2013, after the controversy in the franchise’s assessment with BCCI, Pune Warriors left IPL  After the betting dispute, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals were suspended in 2015. However, in July 2017, the BCCI announced that both Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals can return to the 2018 season’s IPL season. The tournament was part of eight teams for the season. Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Bangalore Royal Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Hindi Mumbai.

Current champion Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians are the most successful teams in the history of the Chennai Super Kings, who have won three titles.  Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Rajasthan Royals, as well as former Deccan Chargers, are the other champions in the championship in May 2018.

Tournament seasons and results
Overall season results


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *